top of page
Search

Sea Shepherds; defenders of the ocean

Updated: Feb 13, 2023

In May, I was able to make a donation to an organization that has a very special place in my heart; Sea Shepherd Conservation Society. Sea Shepherd is an international, non-profit marine conservation organization that engages in direct action campaigns to defend wildlife and conserve and protect the world’s oceans from illegal exploitation and environmental destruction. Sea Shepherd was founded in 1977 by Paul Watson. The Sea Shepherds are such an inspiration and lead from the front lines. They spend months and months at sea defending our beautiful marine animals. A few years back they had a show on Animal Planet called "Whale Wars" where you can see how they defend the ocean and make a difference. Go to seashepherd.org to learn more about them and how you can help in this fight!




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Being a Difference Maker 💛

When I had the idea of creating Blue Moon Creation’s, I knew that I wanted to use my business to give back and do good in the world. When you order from my shop, a portion of what you pay goes towards

bottom of page